Full Squad Released for Cobram Barooga Masters Tour

18 October, 2018

The Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA) has announced its full squad for the Cobram Barooga Masters Tour, starting next Thursday 25th October.

The squad will include nine players who have represented Australia as well as one English International.

Former Australian and current Melbourne Stars Wicket-Keeper Batsman Ben Dunk has been included in the squad, alongside previously announced players Alex Blackwell, John Hastings, Wayne Philips, Julia Price and Ryan Sidebottom.

Dunk is one of five players still playing domestic cricket in the ACA Masters team, with Hastings (Sydney Sixers), Blackwell (Sydney Thunder), Sidebottom (Warwickshire) and Lauren Ebsary (Perth Scorchers) all still plying their trades around the world.

South Australian Ebsary has represented Australia on 34 occasions across all three formats of the game, with a highest score of 86.

Andy Bichel will Captain the ACA Masters side once again, alongside Australian World Cup winning Captain Blackwell, who is on her first ACA Masters Tour.

Former Australians players and perennial inclusions Brett Geeves and Mark Cosgrove will also be in attendance, while former English international Lynsey Askew will attend her first Masters Tour.

Rounding out the team will be Lyndall Daley, who played in 63 times for Queensland and New South Wales in a career that spanned almost a decade.
The Masters Tour kicks off with a golf day on Thursday at the Barooga Golf Club, followed by an evening with the ACA Masters, held at the Cobram Top Pub on from 7:30pm.

This event is free and all are welcome and encouraged to attend.

The Masters will conduct clinics throughout Friday, before the T20 match against the Murray Valley Cricket Association (MVCA) at Barooga Recreation Reserve, beginning at 6pm.

Following the match, the ACA will award a $1,000 youth scholarship to a talented young player, also including the unique opportunity to receive mentoring from one of the ACA Masters.

Five local players have been nominated for the scholarship: Riley Gow, Scott Morris, Lachlan Hyde, Andriana Oliver and Izac Artavilla.

The ACA Masters is supported by the Cobram Barooga Business and Tourism, Moira Shire Council, Berrigan Shire and the Murray Valley Cricket Association.

Full ACA Masters Squad: Andy Bichel (C), Alex Blackwell (C), John Hastings, Ben Dunk, Mark Cosgrove, Brett Geeves, Julia Price (WK), Wayne Phillips, Ryan Sidebottom, Lynsey Askew, Lyndall Daley and Lauren Ebsary.

Full MVCA Squad: Luke Quinn (C), Scott Morris, Brayden Summerville, Evie Hawks, Andrianna Oliver, Adam Decicco, Lachlan Hyde, Izac Artavilla, Riley Gow, Shannon Pool, Brad Todd and Dean Edge.

© Australian Cricket Players Limited
Photos courtesy of Getty Images
The Australian Cricketers’ Association acknowledges the Traditional Owners of Country throughout Australia. We pay our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures; and to Elders both past and present.