Graham Manou set to enter High Performance pathway

29 June, 2016
The Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA) congratulates Graham Manou on his appointment to the national Under 15-19 High Performance Pathway Manager role. Manou will leave his role as National Manager of Cricket Operations and Membership at the ACA towards the end of July.

“This is a terrific opportunity for Graham and his family, so whilst we are sad to see him go, we can certainly appreciate that these roles don’t come along every day,” ACA Chief Executive Alistair Nicholson said

“Graham is regarded very highly at the ACA and has built fantastic relationships with the Executive, staff and of course the players in his three and a half years with us. His integrity and commitment to the players is of the highest order and we wish him well in this next challenge.”

Manou is the latest in a long line of high quality cricketing professionals to transition from leadership roles in the ACA to other roles within the cricket system including Matthew Hayden (former ACA Executive member who went on to serve as a CA Director), Darren Lehmann (former ACA President and now National Head Coach) and Michael Kasprowicz (former ACA President and now head of Queensland Cricket).

Expressing his excitement for this new role, Manou said, "While it was a very difficult decision for me to leave the ACA, I’m very excited about the opportunity to influence the next generation of cricketers and assist in further enhancing a clear and inspiring pathway.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at the ACA and wish the Executive and the team at the ACA all the best for the future.”

To provide support in player liaison matters, former Australian batsman Simon Katich will join the ACA in an advisory role.

Speaking of this appointment, Nicholson said, “Simon is one of the most revered cricketers in Australia both on and off the field. He is universally respected and will be an important link for the ACA as we represent Australian players during a critical time for cricket.”

For all other membership matters both Jodie Fields and Brendan Drew will continue to lead their respective areas.

© Australian Cricket Players Limited
Photos courtesy of Getty Images
The Australian Cricketers’ Association acknowledges the Traditional Owners of Country throughout Australia. We pay our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures; and to Elders both past and present.